We have several ways to find out what’s happening in Rotorua.

First of all we have our app, to be able to see absolutely everything that is happening and broken down by relevant categories.

Secondly is below, on our website, where we have a select number of events for you to browse through.

Alternatively connect with us on Facebook to see a small list of events that we have collected on our Facebook page. Like us on Facebook to be alerted to what’s happening and kept in the loop with updates.

Around Town

Around Town is a mobile app showcasing all the fantastic things that are happening in Rotorua. It has 30 different categories and you can receive notifications for categories that you’re interested in. Below is a cross section of some of the events you can see on the app. To see more details, or to save these to your favourites list, please download the app to get the full functionality. To download on Android click here, or to download on iPhones & iPads click here.

Arthouse Revolution (Rotorua)

Arthouse Revolution (Rotorua)

Thursday 16 November - Tuesday 28 November 10:00AM - 4:00PM

Mud Bucket Challenge

Mud Bucket Challenge

Thursday 16 November - Thursday 30 November 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Oceania Seating Symposium 2017

Oceania Seating Symposium 2017

Monday 20 November - Wednesday 22 November 7:30AM - 3:30PM

Masters of Rugby League

Masters of Rugby League

Tuesday 21 November 12:00pm - 6:00pm

Internationally awarded tattoo artist Matty Darkside

Internationally awarded tattoo artist Matty Darkside

Tuesday 21 November - Thursday 23 November 11:00AM - 8:00PM

International Artist Matty Darkside

International Artist Matty Darkside

Tuesday 21 November - Thursday 23 November 11:00AM - 8:00PM

An Evening Alone With Lawrence Arabia

An Evening Alone With Lawrence Arabia

Thursday 23 November 7:30pm - 10:30pm

Mana Whakahaere Māori-Te Ao Hou: Māori Governance – A New World

Mana Whakahaere Māori-Te Ao Hou: Māori Governance – A New World

Thursday 23 November 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Rotorua Night Market

Rotorua Night Market

Thursday 23 November 5:00pm - 9:00pm

E Tu Whanau & White Ribbon Community Day

E Tu Whanau & White Ribbon Community Day

Saturday 25 November 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Taster Art Class: Linocut Christmas Cards

Taster Art Class: Linocut Christmas Cards

Saturday 25 November 10:30am - 1:30pm

Outdoor First Aid Course – Rotorua

Outdoor First Aid Course – Rotorua

Friday 24 November 9:00AM - 4:30PM

Pizza Time!

Pizza Time!

Friday 24 November 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Bee Gees tribute band The Gee Bee’s

Bee Gees tribute band The Gee Bee’s

Saturday 25 November 7:00pm - 11:00pm

2017 Bay of Plenty Sports Awards

2017 Bay of Plenty Sports Awards

Friday 24 November 6:00PM - 10:00PM

Manawa Ora Mirimiri Workshop

Manawa Ora Mirimiri Workshop

Saturday 25 November - Sunday 26 November 9:00am - 5:00pm

2017 Podium Rotorua Half Marathon

2017 Podium Rotorua Half Marathon

Sunday 26 November 7:45am - 11:30am

Market Day Fundraiser Rotorua Roller Skating Club Inc

Market Day Fundraiser Rotorua Roller Skating Club Inc

Saturday 25 November 9:00AM - 2:00PM

Car Boot Sale at TopKids Pukuatua

Car Boot Sale at TopKids Pukuatua

Saturday 25 November 9:00AM - 12:00PM

New to Rotorua Morning Tea

New to Rotorua Morning Tea

Saturday 25 November 10:00AM - 12:00PM

Rotorua Farmers Market

Rotorua Farmers Market

Sunday 26 November 9:00am - 1:00pm

Nanogirl Live! In Engineering Magic – Rotorua

Nanogirl Live! In Engineering Magic – Rotorua

Saturday 25 November 5:00PM - 8:00PM

Christmas with a Punch 2017

Christmas with a Punch 2017

Saturday 25 November 7:00pm - 11:00pm

Rotorua Junior Tennis Classic

Rotorua Junior Tennis Classic

Sunday 26 November 9:00AM - 9:00AM

Feed your fuel – Healthy Eating and Label Reading

Feed your fuel – Healthy Eating and Label Reading

Sunday 26 November 10:30AM - 12:00PM

Rotorua Seeded Hunt.

Rotorua Seeded Hunt.

Sunday 26 November 11:00AM - 4:00PM

MDNZA Rotorua 2017 Metal Detecting Rally & Hunt!

MDNZA Rotorua 2017 Metal Detecting Rally & Hunt!

Sunday 26 November 11:00AM - 4:00PM

Rotorua Mural Symposium 2017

Rotorua Mural Symposium 2017

Monday 27 November - Sunday 3 December 9:00AM - 4:00PM

PLAY ON: After Service by Gavin McGibbon

PLAY ON: After Service by Gavin McGibbon

Tuesday 28 November 7:00pm - 9:00pm

CZR – Mo Bro Shuttle Night

CZR – Mo Bro Shuttle Night

Wednesday 29 November 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Rotorua One Unique Mind Youth Group

Rotorua One Unique Mind Youth Group

Tuesday 28 November 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Ladies Night at the Rotorua Aquatic Centre R13

Ladies Night at the Rotorua Aquatic Centre R13

Tuesday 28 November 6:30PM - 8:30PM

Rotorua Christmas at the Races

Rotorua Christmas at the Races

Wednesday 29 November 11:00AM - 5:00PM

Latin American Multicultural Lunch

Latin American Multicultural Lunch

Wednesday 29 November 12:00PM - 1:30PM

Mudtopia Festival 2017

Mudtopia Festival 2017

Friday 1 December 12:00pm - 5:00pm

200 Show Exhibition Opening and Arts Village Holiday Celebration

200 Show Exhibition Opening and Arts Village Holiday Celebration

Friday 1 December 5:30pm - 7:00pm

World Passport to Party

World Passport to Party

Friday 1 December 7:00pm - 12:00pm

Rotorua Ceroc Dance Club Christmas Dance Party

Rotorua Ceroc Dance Club Christmas Dance Party

Friday 1 December 7:30PM - 10:30PM

Fire in the Meth Lab (comedy)

Fire in the Meth Lab (comedy)

Friday 1 December 7:30PM - 9:00PM

Rotorua Christmas Dance Party

Rotorua Christmas Dance Party

Friday 1 December 7:30PM - 10:30PM

Kids Art Class: Upcycled Holiday Gifts

Kids Art Class: Upcycled Holiday Gifts

Saturday 2 December 10:30am - 1:30pm

Maori Touch NZ – 20 year tournament

Maori Touch NZ – 20 year tournament

Saturday 2 December - Sunday 3 December 12:00AM - 3:00AM

SUP Away – Tour of Rotorua 2017

SUP Away – Tour of Rotorua 2017

Saturday 2 December - Sunday 3 December 9:00AM - 7:00PM

Rotorua Christmas Parade & Festival 2017

Rotorua Christmas Parade & Festival 2017

Saturday 2 December 4:00PM - 8:00PM

That’s Life Band

That’s Life Band

Sunday 3 December 4:30pm - 8:00pm

2017 Rotorua Annual Rise Dance Company Showcase

2017 Rotorua Annual Rise Dance Company Showcase

Saturday 2 December 6:00PM - 8:00PM

2017 Rotorua Annual Dance Showcase

2017 Rotorua Annual Dance Showcase

Saturday 2 December 6:00PM - 8:00PM

Furniture Paint 101 (Rotorua) – 3 places left!

Furniture Paint 101 (Rotorua) – 3 places left!

Sunday 3 December 1:00PM - 4:00PM

Work and Income – Turn No into Yes

Work and Income – Turn No into Yes

Monday 4 December 10:00am - 11:30am

Rotorua One Unique Mind Youth Group

Rotorua One Unique Mind Youth Group

Tuesday 5 December 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Helping your business go places – Rotorua

Helping your business go places – Rotorua

Wednesday 6 December 10:00AM - 2:00PM

The Big Dine Out

The Big Dine Out

Wednesday 6 December 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Fergusson Home Visit

Fergusson Home Visit

Friday 8 December 10:30am - 11:15am

Krissie Knap Live

Krissie Knap Live

Friday 8 December 7:30pm - 11:30pm

Blue Baths Comedy Club

Blue Baths Comedy Club

Friday 8 December 8:00pm - 10:30pm

Giant 2W Gravity Enduro – Race 2

Giant 2W Gravity Enduro – Race 2

Saturday 9 December 9:00am - 5:00pm

Taster Art Class: Christmas Tree Superheroes

Taster Art Class: Christmas Tree Superheroes

Saturday 9 December 10:30am - 1:30pm

Pathetic Synthetic Ride to Rotorua 2017

Pathetic Synthetic Ride to Rotorua 2017

Saturday 9 December 7:30AM - 7:30AM

Alice Sea live at Okere Falls Store

Alice Sea live at Okere Falls Store

Saturday 9 December 6:00pm - 9:00pm

PCRI Christmas Party 2017

PCRI Christmas Party 2017

Saturday 9 December 6:00PM - 11:00PM

Rotorua Sanitarium Weet-Bix Kids TRYathlon

Rotorua Sanitarium Weet-Bix Kids TRYathlon

Sunday 10 December 7:00AM - 12:30PM

Giant Demo Days – Rotorua

Giant Demo Days – Rotorua

Sunday 10 December 9:00AM - 3:00PM

Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Tuesday 12 December 11:00am - 1:00pm

Rotorua One Unique Mind Youth Group

Rotorua One Unique Mind Youth Group

Tuesday 12 December 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Rotorua East Lions Carols By Candlelight

Rotorua East Lions Carols By Candlelight

Friday 15 December 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Carols by Candle light

Carols by Candle light

Friday 15 December 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Harley Cruz band

Harley Cruz band

Saturday 916 December 7:30pm - 11:30pm

Rotorua Half Ironman

Rotorua Half Ironman

Saturday 16 December 7:00AM - 2:00PM

Rotorua UkeBox – December

Rotorua UkeBox – December

Sunday 17 December 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Rotorua One Unique Mind Youth Group

Rotorua One Unique Mind Youth Group

Tuesday 19 December 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Pitch Perfect 3 – Special Event and Advance Screening

Pitch Perfect 3 – Special Event and Advance Screening

Friday 22 December 6:45PM - 9:45PM

Tim Armstrong Live

Tim Armstrong Live

Saturday 23 December 7:30pm - 12:00am

Reverse Advent Calendar

Reverse Advent Calendar

Friday 1 December - Sunday 24 December 7:00am - 10:00am

GLO Festival 2017

GLO Festival 2017

Sunday 31 December - Monday 1 January 6:00PM - 12:00AM

NI XCO Champs hosted by Rotorua MTBC

NI XCO Champs hosted by Rotorua MTBC

Sunday 7 January 9:00am - 11:00pm

2018 Bayleys National Sevens

2018 Bayleys National Sevens

Saturday 13 January - Sunday 14 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM

The Rotorua Club Heaviest Tomato Competition

The Rotorua Club Heaviest Tomato Competition

Monday 15 January 12:00pm

JH Aotearoa Parent & Child Adventure Experience 2018

JH Aotearoa Parent & Child Adventure Experience 2018

Thursday 18 January - Tuesday 23 January 1:00PM - 3:00PM

NZ National DH Series Rd 3 hosted by Descend Rotorua

NZ National DH Series Rd 3 hosted by Descend Rotorua

Saturday 20 January 9:00AM - 11:00PM

Road To Feed The Community – Rotorua

Road To Feed The Community – Rotorua

Saturday 20 January 5:00PM - 8:00PM

Rotorua UkeBox – January

Rotorua UkeBox – January

Sunday 21 January 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Club Trip Hamurana Stream / Lake Rotorua

Club Trip Hamurana Stream / Lake Rotorua

Sunday 21 January 9:00AM - 3:00PM

The Lyrical – New Zealand Tour

The Lyrical – New Zealand Tour

Saturday 27 January 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Rotorua 8 & 4 hour

Rotorua 8 & 4 hour

Saturday 3 February 12:00pm - 8:00pm

The Opening of Te Aka Mauri – the new Library

The Opening of Te Aka Mauri – the new Library

Saturday 3 February 10:00am - 1:00pm

Rotorua Home and Garden Show 2018

Rotorua Home and Garden Show 2018

Friday 9 February - Sunday 11 February 10:00AM - 5:00PM

Giant 2W Gravity Enduro – Race 3

Giant 2W Gravity Enduro – Race 3

Saturday 10 February 9:00am - 5:00pm

Donelley Sawmillers Legend of the Lake

Donelley Sawmillers Legend of the Lake

Saturday 17 February 9:30AM - 3:00PM

Xterra Rotorua – MTB Course Teaser

Xterra Rotorua – MTB Course Teaser

Saturday 17 February 2:00PM - 5:00PM

Vodafone Warriors v Melbourne Storm

Vodafone Warriors v Melbourne Storm

Saturday 17 February 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Art in the Park 2018

Art in the Park 2018

Sunday 18 February 10:00am - 4:00pm

Outdoor Pre-Hospital Emergency Care Course – Rotorua

Outdoor Pre-Hospital Emergency Care Course – Rotorua

Monday 19 February - Friday 23 February 9:00AM - 4:30PM

Outdoor PHEC Refresher Course – Rotorua

Outdoor PHEC Refresher Course – Rotorua

Thursday 22 February - Friday 23 February 9:00AM - 4:30PM

Road Trip to Rotorua & The Aotearoa Cuban Festival 2018

Road Trip to Rotorua & The Aotearoa Cuban Festival 2018

Friday 23 February - Monday 26 February 10:00AM - 10:00AM

Cyclezone Rotorua Tour of the Valleys

Cyclezone Rotorua Tour of the Valleys

Sunday 25 February 10:00AM - 1:00PM

Copthorne Rotorua Off Road Half Marathon

Copthorne Rotorua Off Road Half Marathon

Sunday 4 March 9:00AM - 1:30PM

Rotary Okataina Swim

Rotary Okataina Swim

Sunday 11 March 10:00am - 1:00pm

New Zealand Pipeband Championships

New Zealand Pipeband Championships

Friday 9 March - Saturday 10 March 9:00AM - 5:00PM

FMG Young Farmer of the Year Waikato/ Bay of Plenty Regional Final

FMG Young Farmer of the Year Waikato/ Bay of Plenty Regional Final

Saturday 10 March 8:00AM - 11:00PM

Tummy & Tots Expo 2018

Tummy & Tots Expo 2018

Saturday 10 March 10:00AM - 5:00PM

Final BMX Club champs

Final BMX Club champs

Wednesday 14 March 5:30pm

Crankworx Rotorua 2018

Crankworx Rotorua 2018

Saturday 17 March - Sunday 25 March 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Dairy Women’s Network DWN18 Conference

Dairy Women’s Network DWN18 Conference

Thursday 22 March - Friday 23 March 7:30AM - 3:00PM

Xterra Rotorua Training Camp

Xterra Rotorua Training Camp

Saturday 24 March 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Toi Ohomai 2018 Rotorua Graduation Ceremonies

Toi Ohomai 2018 Rotorua Graduation Ceremonies

Tuesday 27 March - Wednesday 28 March 9:00AM - 7:00PM

Te Hui Ahurei a Tuhoe 2018

Te Hui Ahurei a Tuhoe 2018

Friday 30 March - Sunday 1 April 7:00AM - 6:00PM

National Sprint Champs Easter 2018

National Sprint Champs Easter 2018

Friday 30 March - Sunday 1 April 7:00AM - 4:00AM

Melt, festival of chocolate

Melt, festival of chocolate

Friday 30 March - Monday 2 April 3:00PM - 6:00PM

Melt Bar – Festival of Chocolate

Melt Bar – Festival of Chocolate

Friday 30 March - Monday 2 April 3:00PM - 10:00PM

Great Chocolate Cookoff – Melt Festival of Chocolate

Great Chocolate Cookoff – Melt Festival of Chocolate

Saturday 31 March 7:00AM - 1:00PM

Radix Nutrition Xterra Rotorua Festival

Radix Nutrition Xterra Rotorua Festival

Saturday 7 April 7:00AM - 3:00PM

Giant 2W Gravity Enduro – Race 4

Giant 2W Gravity Enduro – Race 4

Saturday 14 April 9:00am - 5:00pm

Moa 100K Flyer Taupo to Rotorua

Moa 100K Flyer Taupo to Rotorua

Saturday 14 April 9:30AM - 3:30PM

Ice Skate Tour at Western Heights High School (Rotorua)

Ice Skate Tour at Western Heights High School (Rotorua)

Wednesday 18 April - Saturday 21 April 11:00AM - 5:00PM

Rotorua Dance Competition 2018

Rotorua Dance Competition 2018

Saturday 21 April - Wednesday 25 April 8:00AM - 7:00PM

Rotorua Make Up Workshop

Rotorua Make Up Workshop

Sunday 17 June 11:00AM - 5:00PM

NZ College of Midwives 15th Biennial National Conference

NZ College of Midwives 15th Biennial National Conference

Thursday 23 August - Saturday 25 August 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Blue Lake 24hr Challenge

Blue Lake 24hr Challenge

Saturday 29 September 8:00AM - 9:00AM

Whaka100 2018

Whaka100 2018

Saturday 20 October - Sunday 21 October 12:00PM - 7:00PM

Nzo Moonride

Nzo Moonride

Friday 9 March - Saturday 10 March 10:00pm - 10:30pm